09-27-2008, 12:58 AM
Verified Member
Location: USA
Stats: 910 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 2 times in 2 posts
Quark - The Complete Series

Release Information:

Studio: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Release Type: Complete Series
Release Date: 10/14/2008
Number of Discs: 1
Number of Episodes: 8
Running Time: 222 mins
Retail Price: $19.94 (US$)

Audio/Video Information:

Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English - Mono
Subtitles: Closed Captioned


A spoof of science fiction films and TV series, these are the adventures of Adam Quark, captain of a United Galactic Sanitation Patrol ship. His cohorts include Gene/Jean, a "transmute" with male and female characteristics; a Vegeton (a highly-evolved plant-man) named Ficus; and Andy the Android and Betty and Betty (who always argue over who's the clone of the other). Based at Space Station Perma One are Otto Palindrome and The Head. Though Quark is supposed to stick to his sanitization patrols, he and his crew often meet adventure with such colorful space denizens as the evil High Gorgon (head of the villainous Gorgons), Zoltar the Magnificent, and Zargon the Malevolent.


Minisode: I Dream of Jeannie - "Anybody Here Seen Jeannie?"
Minisode: Fantasy Island - "Island of Horrors"

Reply With Quote
Thread Tools
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M.A.N.T.I.S. - The Complete Series staypuftman2004 Superheroes, Cartoons and Anime 0 01-07-2009 07:46 AM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:52 AM  —  vBulletin Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd

Contact Us   -   Top of Page   -   Site Home   -   Forum Home   -   Archive   -   Forum Policies