#1  
  09-08-2015, 07:46 AM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 362 posts since Apr 2011
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 3 times in 3 posts
does anyone here use ripit4me
I have used it for YEARS and last week the program just stopped working
here is the problem it says the psl file was not imported
I have uninstalled and reinstalled the program it did not help
can someone tell me how to fix the problem
Reply With Quote
  #2  
  09-08-2015, 01:14 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 241 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 6 times in 6 posts
can you remember installing, removing or otherwise changing anything on your computer just prior to this happening? (updates, uninstalls, installations, etc.) Also, what version are you using and is it Mac or Win?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
  09-08-2015, 01:30 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 362 posts since Apr 2011
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 3 times in 3 posts
using windows 7 as for the ripit4me software I have the last one that was released also tried older ones for it same problem
did a dvd with it a week ago Monday worked fine went to do a 2ed one and it has not worked since in ether dvd drive I have
Reply With Quote
  #4  
  09-08-2015, 04:42 PM
davidflecha17's Avatar
Verified Member
 
Location: Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Stats: 704 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 17 times in 13 posts
ndbs9u3 is on to something. Theres a way to run an older version of windows. Run one from a week ago. you might lose some stuff from this week though.
__________________
Still do trades Please PM or email me for my tradelist.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
  09-08-2015, 05:05 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 241 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 6 times in 6 posts
go to control panel > recovery > system restore and tell us what date it gives you as for the most recent restore point available.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
  09-08-2015, 05:15 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 362 posts since Apr 2011
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 3 times in 3 posts
it says have no restore points at all
it says I can make my own restore points I have NO idea how to do that

Last edited by mwtapes; 09-08-2015 at 06:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
  09-09-2015, 12:45 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
Site Staff – Forum Moderator
 
Arcade Wins: Asteroids Champion Minigolf Champion People on Fire Champion
Location: The Smurfs Village
Stats: 9,752 posts since May 2005
Status: Moderator
Thanks: 128 times in 113 posts
If using Windows 7, did you try to run it as an XP program?

That all said, ripit4me is an ancient program. Granted, I like some older software, like DVD Decrypter. But ripit4me has seemed obsolete from almost day one.
__________________
The LS Collection:. My Cartoon and TV Show List | My Want List | My Future Projects
Reply With Quote
  #8  
  09-09-2015, 05:38 AM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 362 posts since Apr 2011
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 3 times in 3 posts
how would i run it as an XP program
Reply With Quote
  #9  
  09-09-2015, 06:46 AM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: California
Stats: 21 posts since Dec 2009
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
I use RipIt4Me in 1-Click Mode and have seen the problem you describe many times. When DVDDecrypter starts, a second windows opens. It usually disappears right away and you might not even see it, but if it stays open, and I click on it, I get the PSL file error. Starting over has always corrected the problem.

You might try running RipItForMe in Wizard Mode. Step 2 will pause and there will be a Create PSL option. Click on it and see what happens.

As for running under XP, navigate to the DVDDecrypter Folder, Right Click on DVDDecrypter.exe (the application), Select Properties and click on the Compatibility Tab.

-Bill
Reply With Quote
  #10  
  09-10-2015, 07:49 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 241 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 6 times in 6 posts
hmm.. well, you could try running it in windows xp mode (a virtual machine) but you'd probably have to download almost 500 MB of the installation files to install it (it's probably not already installed). but, once installed, you wouldn't have to install it again. It would be like running it on a fresh, old system without needing to actually revert to such a system -- and you wouldn't need to change any of your system files, as this virtual XP OS would run on top of your windows 7.

If you want to give it a try, see if you have it installed first. Go to Programs and Features (Add/Remove Programs control panel applet) then scroll down and look for Windows XP mode. If you don't see it then you'll need to install virtual pc:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...s.aspx?id=3702

If you are running 32-bit windows, check and download the x86 file. If running 64-bit, check the x64 file instead.

Then download windows xp mode:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...s.aspx?id=8002

Check the WindowsXPMode_en-us.exe file without the extra N.

Let me know if you go this route.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
  09-12-2015, 09:09 AM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 362 posts since Apr 2011
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 3 times in 3 posts
thanks to all for the help BUT I can't get the program to work no matter what I do so I will uninstall it and try and find a program to replace it with
Reply With Quote
  #12  
  09-12-2015, 09:23 AM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: California
Stats: 21 posts since Dec 2009
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
Have you tried running the DVDDecrypter program by itself? That might tell you where the problem is. Also, DVD Shrink will handle most discs all by itself.

I use DVDFab (the free version) when RipIt4Me and DVD Shrink fail.

-Bill
Reply With Quote
  #13  
  09-12-2015, 11:50 AM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 362 posts since Apr 2011
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 3 times in 3 posts
DVDDecrypter works fine so it is really odd
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony No Longer Producing Spectacular Spider-Man rmehta2 Superheroes, Cartoons and Anime 4 09-04-2009 09:25 AM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:27 AM  —  vBulletin Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd

Contact Us   -   Top of Page   -   Site Home   -   Forum Home   -   Archive   -   Forum Policies