#1  
  01-24-2006, 02:07 PM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: USA
Stats: 224 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
So...I restored my computer completely erasing everything off it. And then I install Ulead DVD Workshop 2 and everything else. I burned a disc with it and a few months later, now, I can't burn anything with it. It won't write it. It just freezes. Originally there was an error message that said "GODMENU.DLL" and now there's no error message but the killing of my system by freezing. It freezes when it's creating a menu. A "motion menu" even though all I have on it is a still image.

I hope someone can help. -AOA
__________________
-AOA
New Email: AngelOfAnimes@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
  01-24-2006, 02:58 PM
cp32's Avatar
Gramma of CPS
 
Location: ohio, USA.
Stats: 4,271 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 22 times in 21 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cp32
Yeah , I know.. I stopped using it for that reason. It always crashes on me. Nice when it does work. I lack patience. So I went back to TDA.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
  02-22-2006, 06:17 AM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: Planet Vegeta, Namibia
Stats: 969 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
What version of Windows are you using? I've been running DVDW2 for a LONG time now and am still on my first install. How fast is your processor and how much ram do you have? Do you regularly defragment your hard drive? ( DO NOT USE the defrag utility that comes with Windows) use a good program like diskeeper, the full version. Be careful to watch which updates you apply to your machine from Microsoft. Do you have any Divx or Xvid codecs loaded on your machine? Keep them to minimum if possible. Also, it never hurts to run chkdsk /R from the repair console.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
  02-22-2006, 02:05 PM
cp32's Avatar
Gramma of CPS
 
Location: ohio, USA.
Stats: 4,271 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 22 times in 21 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cp32
My machine is an out dated p.o.s. 950 mghz 128 mb Xp MediaCenter , knopix when I m online lol !
I have all the proper codecs. I choose which updates I want to install. I don't let it download in the back ground. I did have service pack 2 on. I too formatted recently. For the umteenth hundred time lol
Reply With Quote
  #5  
  02-22-2006, 02:21 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
Site Staff – Forum Moderator
 
Arcade Wins: Asteroids Champion Minigolf Champion People on Fire Champion
Location: The Smurfs Village
Stats: 9,752 posts since May 2005
Status: Moderator
Thanks: 128 times in 113 posts
It's just a bad install. Redo it.
__________________
The LS Collection:. My Cartoon and TV Show List | My Want List | My Future Projects
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ulead DVD Workshop - audio only manthing Record TV: Video Tech Support 5 04-26-2011 12:22 AM
Ulead Workshop 2.0 wheezer210 Record TV: Video Tech Support 9 01-13-2007 03:31 PM
Ulead DVD Workshop 2 authoring guides lordsmurf Record TV: Video Tech Support 12 04-15-2006 09:51 AM
Ulead Dvd Workshop 2 help? onlyemokid Record TV: Video Tech Support 12 07-11-2005 10:52 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:18 AM  —  vBulletin Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd

Contact Us   -   Top of Page   -   Site Home   -   Forum Home   -   Archive   -   Forum Policies