#1  
  08-29-2005, 01:51 AM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: Mauldin, SC, USA
Stats: 124 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to tobal2
Beginning last night, I started getting voltage errors on my Pioneer 107 burner. It only happens on writing; reads are OK.

It's happened twice on Nero 6 and once with Decrypter. After rebooting, I didn't have the problem with Decrypter again (haven't burned anything today though).

Burner going bad? Or other possibilities?
HP Vectra P3 1ghz
384MB RAM
Win XP Home
Drive is primary on IDE2

No other noticeable system errors/issues...

Been using it for a while now so it might just be wearing out
Reply With Quote
  #2  
  08-29-2005, 11:32 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
Site Staff – Forum Moderator
 
Arcade Wins: Asteroids Champion Minigolf Champion People on Fire Champion
Location: The Smurfs Village
Stats: 9,760 posts since May 2005
Status: Moderator
Thanks: 129 times in 114 posts
Check the wiring?
__________________
The LS Collection:. My Cartoon and TV Show List | My Want List | My Future Projects
Reply With Quote
  #3  
  08-29-2005, 11:46 AM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: Mauldin, SC, USA
Stats: 124 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to tobal2
Everything appears to be connected tightly.
On a chance, I unplugged the PC from my UPS and moved it to a surge strip... 2 burns so far with no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
  08-29-2005, 01:52 PM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: Planet Vegeta, Namibia
Stats: 969 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
If it begins happening again, I would suggest moving the burner to a new system just to rule out the power supply on the computer. If it happens again on the next PC, than you know your probably dealing with a burner issue itself.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
  08-29-2005, 02:32 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
Site Staff – Forum Moderator
 
Arcade Wins: Asteroids Champion Minigolf Champion People on Fire Champion
Location: The Smurfs Village
Stats: 9,760 posts since May 2005
Status: Moderator
Thanks: 129 times in 114 posts
Switch power out the power cables if you are using a splitter.
Also exchange IDE cables.

More things to try.
__________________
The LS Collection:. My Cartoon and TV Show List | My Want List | My Future Projects
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to use FORUM SEARCH effectively (avoid errors) lordsmurf The Coffee Clutch: TV Talk and News 0 07-26-2008 04:01 AM
Post Forum Errors Here allaboutduncan The Coffee Clutch: TV Talk and News 25 06-29-2008 11:19 PM
Chat errors??? cp32 The Coffee Clutch: TV Talk and News 6 01-02-2006 08:54 AM
Virtual Memory errors when authoring tobal2 Record TV: Video Tech Support 3 08-16-2005 11:52 AM
DVD Burning Errors rmehta2 Record TV: Video Tech Support 7 07-13-2005 11:34 AM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:31 PM  —  vBulletin Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd

Contact Us   -   Top of Page   -   Site Home   -   Forum Home   -   Archive   -   Forum Policies