#1  
  11-24-2006, 05:18 AM
MagnificentMarcus's Avatar
Member Removed / Locked / Why?
 
Location: Washington
Stats: 1,453 posts since Jun 2005
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Does anyone know a good help site to learn to use this program? I can't seem to get it make the menus the way I want.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
  11-24-2006, 05:34 AM
cp32's Avatar
Gramma of CPS
 
Location: ohio, USA.
Stats: 4,271 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 22 times in 21 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cp32
What are you having problems with ?


Your menu image, custom thumbnail, video, or audio?
Do you have the ac3 plug in ? You 'll need it .

You might want to give Ulead Worshop a try. If you get too aggravated with TDA

For your own menu>
Create your own template :P

http://www.digitalfaq.com/dvdguides/...rn/tda/tda.htm

http://www.allaboutduncan.com/tutorials/02.htm

http://www.tvpreservation.com/cartoo...tom,Thumbnails
Reply With Quote
  #3  
  11-24-2006, 04:44 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 884 posts since Sep 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
the 1.6 is VERY limited in what you can and cannot do with menus. Can you give more info on what it is you are trying?
__________________
Formerly known as Robot.
NEED HELP CONVERTING 2D TO 3D IMAGES OR VIDEO CONTACT ME
To view some new and old hardcore band clips, check out my Youtube page. FMVWorld.com, your source for full motion video games.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
  11-25-2006, 01:39 AM
cp32's Avatar
Gramma of CPS
 
Location: ohio, USA.
Stats: 4,271 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 22 times in 21 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cp32
TDA pro is slightly better. I prefer Ulead myself
Reply With Quote
  #5  
  11-25-2006, 02:15 PM
MagnificentMarcus's Avatar
Member Removed / Locked / Why?
 
Location: Washington
Stats: 1,453 posts since Jun 2005
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
All I want to do is put the background in and instead of having a thumbnail and the title, just have the written title menu-
1) Ep 1.1-Pilot
2) Ep 1.2- Showdown
3) Ep 1.3-Shrinkwrapped

I do want to be able to change the font and the font color.

I'm really disappointed with TDA 1.6, I thought that was what everybody was using.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
  11-25-2006, 04:39 PM
MagnificentMarcus's Avatar
Member Removed / Locked / Why?
 
Location: Washington
Stats: 1,453 posts since Jun 2005
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Does Ulead Workshop cost around $295.00???
Reply With Quote
  #7  
  11-25-2006, 10:18 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 411 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
use a photo editing program such as Photoshop to actually do the menu work, LS and others have a psd template that you can use to create your menus and not go out of the tv safe area, then import that image to TDA to add the titles and motion menus.

Here is a guide that shows how to make customized thumbnail images with Photoshop:
http://www.allaboutduncan.com/tutorials/02.htm


"I do want to be able to change the font and the font color."

you can.

"Create Menu" button > "Edit" button on the bottom > clicke that and a drop down box appear where you can set the font and font color.


OR

when you select the individual names on the menu screen you can double click them and select the font you want, the size, and color of that particular title.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
  11-26-2006, 07:55 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
Site Staff – Forum Moderator
 
Arcade Wins: Asteroids Champion Minigolf Champion People on Fire Champion
Location: The Smurfs Village
Stats: 9,755 posts since May 2005
Status: Moderator
Thanks: 128 times in 113 posts
Marcus, e-mail me, and I'll get back to you with some stuff.
Fair warning, I won't be fast. Moving.
__________________
The LS Collection:. My Cartoon and TV Show List | My Want List | My Future Projects
Reply With Quote
  #9  
  11-27-2006, 11:03 PM
allaboutduncan's Avatar
Verified Member
 
Location: Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Stats: 1,189 posts since Apr 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 4 times in 3 posts
This might help as well

http://www.allaboutduncan.com/tutorials/
Reply
Thread Tools
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TMPGEnc DVD Author gatch72 Record TV: Video Tech Support 0 10-05-2007 01:09 AM
How do I author a menu in DVD-Lab Pro ? lordsmurf Record TV: Video Tech Support 4 07-06-2007 08:56 PM
TMPGEnc DVD Author troubles lordsmurf Record TV: Video Tech Support 4 07-15-2005 07:37 AM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:00 PM  —  vBulletin Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd

Contact Us   -   Top of Page   -   Site Home   -   Forum Home   -   Archive   -   Forum Policies