Go Back   TVPast Forums > TV Collector Resources > Record TV: Video Tech Support


Reply
Thread Tools
  #1  
  11-29-2007, 04:10 AM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA
Stats: 482 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
I was recently given a vintage Sega Master System I by my brother over the Thanksgiving holiday. The system came complete with the cables and controlers needed to play with the system. My question is, has anyone that has a Master System know of any way to connect the SMS to the television using the Red, White, and Yellow cables & ports?
__________________
"Gary, I'm like that old dog, I've had all I can take, but not all I want" - Gino Hernandez to Gary Hart
Reply With Quote
  #2  
  11-29-2007, 04:49 AM
konfusion's Avatar
Verified Member
 
Arcade Wins: Skate Boarder Champion
Location: GrandMa's House
Stats: 3,625 posts since Oct 2006
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 7 times in 7 posts
Send a message via ICQ to konfusion Send a message via AIM to konfusion Send a message via MSN to konfusion Send a message via Yahoo to konfusion
dang lucky i want one of these. when i was a kid it was either sega master system or nintendo. but went with the nintendo but i always wanted the sega master system too.. especially for the rampage cause it had the wolf guy.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
  11-29-2007, 10:45 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
Site Staff – Forum Moderator
 
Arcade Wins: Asteroids Champion Minigolf Champion People on Fire Champion
Location: The Smurfs Village
Stats: 9,760 posts since May 2005
Status: Moderator
Thanks: 129 times in 114 posts
The SMS came with composite and mono audio output wires.

Replacement cables are on eBay. Search for "sega master video" (that exact phrase) and several $4 buy-now auctions pop up.

I've had this system since 1984. One of my favorites. It's a shame light guns don't work with HDTVs. Finally have a huge tv, and can't play gun games.

__________________
The LS Collection:. My Cartoon and TV Show List | My Want List | My Future Projects
Reply With Quote
  #4  
  11-29-2007, 02:29 PM
 
Verified Member
 
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA
Stats: 482 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 0 times in 0 posts
Thanks for the help LS, I found the cables on ebay, just like you said I would.
__________________
"Gary, I'm like that old dog, I've had all I can take, but not all I want" - Gino Hernandez to Gary Hart
Reply With Quote
  #5  
  11-29-2007, 10:21 PM
cp32's Avatar
Gramma of CPS
 
Location: ohio, USA.
Stats: 4,271 posts since Jun 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanks: 22 times in 21 posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cp32
Little Blue men :P
Reply With Quote
  #6  
  12-01-2007, 02:14 PM
 
Verified Member
 

Stats: 884 posts since Sep 2005
Status: Verified Member
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
mods for what you originally wanted do exist

http://episteme.arstechnica.com/grou...m/891009834731

or this nifty adapter on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/SEGA-MASTER-SYST...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Formerly known as Robot.
NEED HELP CONVERTING 2D TO 3D IMAGES OR VIDEO CONTACT ME
To view some new and old hardcore band clips, check out my Youtube page. FMVWorld.com, your source for full motion video games.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Everybody go check your cables!!! lordsmurf Record TV: Video Tech Support 4 06-08-2009 08:47 AM
Which are the "Best" HDMI CABLES? DAN_D Buy TV: Shopping Deals and Tips 2 12-04-2007 10:18 AM
How do i connect a DVD recorder to DISH Network. MOTUfan Record TV: Video Tech Support 7 05-27-2007 11:10 PM
How to use FTP to connect to a server lordsmurf Record TV: Video Tech Support 4 07-28-2006 02:39 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:31 PM  —  vBulletin Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd

Contact Us   -   Top of Page   -   Site Home   -   Forum Home   -   Archive   -   Forum Policies